top of page

What is the I Ching? 

The I-Ching or Book of Changes is an ancient Chinese Divination text and one of the five arts of Chinese metaphysics. The I-Ching provides divination passages to provide guidance for decision making in one's life. These passages are numbered from 1-64 and are based on the 64 hexagrams, which each contain a moral lesson or teaching.


To begin the divination, one writes, thinks, or asks a question. With this question, one choses without looking, from 20 sticks each marked with a number of lines from 0 to 19. Based on the stick and number chosen, calculations are done based on your birthdate and the time of the reading to generate one of the 64 hexagrams, which can be looked up in the I Ching and provide guidance. 


Utilizing the I Ching, Hapi Feng Shui can provide guidance on the following areas.

I-Ching Sticks

Career Guidance

Ask the I Ching on advice for your Career

Romance Guidance

Seek the I Ching for guidance in Romance

Life Guidance

Use the I Ching for advice on any life question

Contact Hapi Feng Shui for Pricing Details

bottom of page